The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Spring 2022 Term

Global Course Offering (Elementary, Secondary, ESL, and EDL M.Ed. students) 

Spring Online courses will be offered in an asynchronous and synchronous format.

Please pre-register here.  
Please refer to the OSGP FAQ page for common student questions.
Course descriptions are found here.

***January/February: SPED 501 Students with Disabilities in Our Schools

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: January 30 – February 26, 2022

The class will meet synchronously between February 5- February 20.

Online Meeting Times
Saturday, February 5 7:00-10:00 AM EST
Sunday, February 6 7:00-9:00 AM EST
Saturday, February 12 7:00-10:00 AM EST
Sunday, February 13 7:00-9:00 AM EST
Saturday, February 19 7:00-10:00 AM EST
Sunday, February 20 7:00-9:00 AM EST

Feb/March: RDLG 579/ESLM 579 Content Area Literacy/Language & Literacy for ESL

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: February 27 – March 26, 2022

The class will meet synchronously between March 5- March 20.

Online Meeting Times
Saturday, March 5 7:00-10:00 AM EST
Sunday, March 6 7:00-9:00 AM EST
Saturday, March 12 7:00-10:00 AM EST
Sunday, March 13 7:00-9:00 AM EST
Saturday, March 19 7:00-10:00 AM EST
Sunday, March 20 7:00-9:00 AM EST

April/May: ELEM/SCED 663 Elementary/Secondary Advanced Trends

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: April 17 – May 17, 2022

The class will meet synchronously between April 23 – May 8.

Online Meeting Times
Saturday, April 23 8:00-11:00 AM EDT
Sunday, April 24 8:00-10:00 AM EDT
Saturday, April 30 8:00-11:00 AM EDT
Sunday, May 1 8:00-10:00 AM EDT
Saturday, May 7 8:00-11:00 AM EDT
Sunday, May 8 8:00-10:00 AM EDT

Spring Term: EDAD 525 Intro to Educational Leadership

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: Class begins: January 24, 2022 – Class ends: May 20, 2022  

Online Meeting Times
Saturday: Jan. 29 – 8:00-10:00 AM EST
Saturday: Feb. 12 – 8:00-10:00 AM EST
Saturday: Feb. 26 – 8:00-10:00 AM EST
Saturday: Mar. 12 – 8:00-10:00 AM EST
Saturday: Mar. 26 – 8:00-10:00 AM EDT (time change happens on 3/13)
Saturday: April 9 – 8:00-10:00 AM EDT
Saturday: April 30 – 8:00-10:00 AM EDT

***Spring Term: CURR 555 Contextual Issues in the development of Curriculum

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: Class begins: January 24, 2022 – Class ends: May 20, 2022

Online Meeting Times
Saturday: Feb. 5 – 8:00-10:00 AM EST
Saturday: Feb. 19  – 8:00-10:00 AM EST
Saturday: Mar. 5 – 8:00-10:00 AM EST (time change happens on 3/13)
Saturday: Mar. 19 – 8:00-10:00 AM EDT
Saturday: April 2 – 8:00-10:00 AM EDT
Saturday: April 23 – 8:00-10:00 AM EDT
Saturday: May 7 – 8:00-10:00 AM EDT

***These courses have reached enrollment capacity and are closed. Please complete the preregistration form if you would like to be added to the waitlist.


Global Counselor Education

COUN courses will be offered in an asynchronous format.

Please pre-register here
Please refer to the OSGP FAQ page for common student questions.
Course descriptions are found here.

EPSY 520 Fundamentals of Human Development

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: January 24 – May 20

Please check back for course meeting schedule.

EPSY 643 Measurement and Evaluation (Prerequisite for this course)

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: January 24 – May 20

The class will meet asynchronously.

COUN 515 is the prerequisite for EPSY 643.

COUN 545 Community Agency Counseling

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: January 24 – May 20

Please check back for course meeting schedule.

COUN 693 Internship (Prerequisites for this course)

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: January 24 – May 20

The prerequisites for this class are COUN 501, 670, 675 & 690.

COUN 694 Internship Seminar (Prerequisites for this course)

Instructor: TBD

CLASS DATES: January 24 – May 20

The prerequisites for this class are COUN 501, 670, 675 & 690.

 

 

Top
OSGP Course Preregistration FormsPre-Register Now
+